30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 27

Day 27: The Most Surprising Plot Twist or Ending

     The most surprising plot twist/ending was in Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. At the end, I wasn’t expecting Prim to die. Prim became one of my favorite character and Collins killing her felt like a stab to my heart. Plus, Prim’s death was also a catalyst to the ruined best friendship/possible love interest between Katniss and Gale. I don’t know how I would deal with that if that happened between my best friend and I. It just blew me away!

 

For Mockingjay Goodreads’ page, go to:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7260188-mockingjay

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

