30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 10

Day 10: Favorite Classic Book

     I would have to say either Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare or The Odyssey by Homer is my favorite classic. Techniquely one is a play and the other is an epic poem, but both are great. I read both for my freshman year in my English I Honors class. Romeo and Juliet have many innuendos that are hilarious and dirty written in an intelligent way, which is why I must like it. The Odyssey I have been rereading for my AP English IV class this coming year, and I’m loving it! When I first read it, I guess I hated it since I gave it 1 star on Goodreads 3 years ago. I’m loving every second of it despite the weird names and places. It must be the adventurous part that I like.

 

For the Romeo and Juliet Goodreads’ page, go to:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18135.Romeo_and_Juliet

 

For the The Odyssey Goodreads’ page, got to:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1381.The_Odyssey

 

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

3 responses to “30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 10

  1. Great picks, I love The Odyssey! My favorite classic though would have to be To Kill a Mockingbird. Great post!

Leave a Reply

