30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 6

Day 6: A Book that Makes You Sad

      A book that makes me sad is A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. This book almost put me to tears and I’m not the crying type. The young teenage girl, Jamie Sullivan, is sick from cancer and doesn’t have much time left to live. She falls in love with the most unlikely person, and then tells him that she only has a while longer to live. I loved the book despite the whole sad part, but I think it made it better. It made the book more real for me. It’s a great coming-of-age book about a rebellious boy that was changed by a  Christian girl.

 

For my review for A Walk to Remember, go to:

A Walk to Remember Review

 

For the A Walk to Remember Goodreads’ page, go to:

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3473.A_Walk_to_Remember

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

2 responses to “30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 6

  1. Have you read Fault in Our Stars? If not, read it! So good, even though it’s sad. Made me actually cry.

    • Yes, I have read the Fault in Our Stars. I wrote a review on it earlier in the year. If you go to my “To-Read” list on my page, you can find the link on The Fault in Our Stars. It should be the 4th book on the list.

Leave a Reply

