30 Day Reading Challenge: Day 1

Day 1: The Best Book You Have Read This Year

     Wow, this is a hard one! With so many books I have already read this year has made this choice very difficult. I would have to say The Selection by Kiera Cass was the best book I have read, at least for now since it’s only half-way through the year. I say The Selection is my answer because when I first picked it up I skeptical about reading it but it exceeded my expectations. It landed itself on my favorites bookshelf on Goodreads. I just could not put the book down. I read it in less than 3 days, but I would’ve finished it in 1 day if I had the time to read it in a sitting. I loved how Kiera Cass developed each character with a different personality. She makes you love certain characters and dislike others. This book had me fan-girling the entire time. (Yes, I’m guilty of that but not too often.) It made me cheer for some parts and melt from the romanticism in others.

 

 

For my review of The Selection by Kiera Cass, go to:

 

For the The Selection Goodreadss page, go to:

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

